Christmas is in the Air

 

 

BC418BE3-AE1B-468C-9CB5-80EB6CBD0AB2

I love Christmas. It’s such a fun and joyful time of the year. I’ve been so blessed with so many childhood memories and now, I get to make more with our little ones. I just love the feeling I get when all the decorations get put up, or when we go cut our tree and start hanging the lights and ornaments we’ve collected through the years. Oh and when  Home Alone is playing on the TV!

Recently my husband and I have been spending more time in the kitchen making dinner together and dancing and singing to Christmas music. We just smile as the kids peak over and start giggling. I think it’s because of their daddy’s voice. 😉

Tonight I wanted it to feel more like Christmas by making the house smell like it. It’s very simple. All you have to do is get a pot of water, add orange slices, whole cloves, fresh cranberries, some pine (I cut some from our wreath) and cinnamon sticks. Let that simmer for a while, and your house will smell like Christmas magic!

Leave a comment